XBox 360 Universe Straight from the source
  • PlayerUnknown?s Battlegrounds Tops 2 Million Units Sold

    0
    scissors
    May 2nd, 2017GamespotUncategorized

    PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds has reached a new milestone. The game has now sold over two million units through Steam Early Access. 

    The game reached one million units sold in early April.

     

    developer Brendan Greene along with publisher and co-developer Bluehole, Inc. will be hosting a Charity Invitational via livestream. 64 European streamers and 64 North American streamers will battle it out with an event goal of $100,000.

    Money earned during the event will be donated to Gamers Outreach. Bluehole will also match all donations up to $100,000. You can donate here.

    The stream will start on Thursday, May 4 at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm UK and end on 5pm PT / 9pm ET / 2am UK. 

    A life-long and avid gamer, William D'Angelo was first introduced to VGChartz in 2007. After years of supporting the site, he was brought on in 2010 as a junior analyst, working his way up to lead analyst in 2012. He has expanded his involvement in the gaming community by producing content on his own YouTube channel and Twitch channel dedicated to gaming Let's Plays and tutorials. You can contact the author at wdangelo@vgchartz.com or on Twitter @TrunksWD.

    Full Article - http://www.vgchartz.com/article/268040/playerunknowns-battlegrounds-tops-2-million-units-sold/